TYPO3 v15 dev-main snapshot ()
This commit is contained in:
@@ -0,0 +1,61 @@
|
||||
.. include:: /Includes.rst.txt
|
||||
|
||||
.. _breaking-92941:
|
||||
|
||||
=========================================================
|
||||
Breaking: #92941 - "lockToIP" UserTsConfig option removed
|
||||
=========================================================
|
||||
|
||||
See :issue:`92941`
|
||||
|
||||
Description
|
||||
===========
|
||||
|
||||
The UserTsConfig setting :typoscript:`options.lockToIP` which allowed Backend
|
||||
users or usergroups to only be valid when the user was accessing
|
||||
TYPO3 with a certain IP address / range list, is removed.
|
||||
|
||||
Due to the IPv4/IPv6 dilemma "Happy Eyeballs" this feature only
|
||||
has little use, and should be handled outside the Application instead,
|
||||
but certainly not work on a per user/group basis.
|
||||
|
||||
This option was only used when the global option
|
||||
:php:`$GLOBALS['TYPO3_CONF_VARS']['BE']['enabledBeUserIPLock']` was enabled, and
|
||||
could be disabled as system-wide setting where the UserTsConfig setting was
|
||||
never evaluated anymore.
|
||||
|
||||
The global toggle was also removed, as it did not serve any other purposes.
|
||||
|
||||
Side note: From a TYPO3-internal request workflow this feature was never part of
|
||||
the authentication process, as this usually happened after a successful user
|
||||
login or session activation had happened, overruling any previous Authentication
|
||||
Services registered. This was due to some ancient architectural decisions
|
||||
18 years ago when this feature was added.
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
Impact
|
||||
======
|
||||
|
||||
When the UserTsConfig setting :typoscript:`options.lockToIP` is set, it will not be
|
||||
evaluated anymore.
|
||||
|
||||
When set, the global configuration flag will be automatically removed when the
|
||||
Install Tool is accessed.
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
Affected Installations
|
||||
======================
|
||||
|
||||
TYPO3 installations actively using this option in any UserTsConfig field or
|
||||
file for Backend users or Backend user groups.
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
Migration
|
||||
=========
|
||||
|
||||
If this functionality is still needed (mostly in Intranets), this needs to be
|
||||
implemented as a third-party authentication service to validate an authenticated
|
||||
user or group to be added to the current user / groups or via a custom PSR-15
|
||||
middleware.
|
||||
|
||||
.. index:: TSConfig, PartiallyScanned, ext:backend
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user